DE  |  EN

ENG 25 Kompaktveranstaltung: Introduction to the Literature of Montana; Dr. Tami Haaland, Montana State University Billings, USA

Week 1

Friday, November 2, 2018 

Lois Red Elk: https://www.poetryfoundation.org/poets/lois-redelk

Read: “This Awareness”

David Quammen, “Walking Out” https://www.shortstoryproject.com/story/walking-out/

Mark Spragg, An Unfinished Life

Russell Rowland, In Open Spaces

 

Saturday, November 3, 2018

Norman Maclean, A River Runs Through It (one page)

Richard Hugo: https://www.poetryfoundation.org/poets/richard-hugo

Read “Degrees of Gray in Philipsburg” https://www.poetryfoundation.org/poems/43088/degrees-of-gray-in-philipsburg

Chauna Craig, “High on the Divide"

Grace Stone Coates, “Wild Plums”

Deidre McNamer, "Red Rover"

 

 

Week 2

Friday, November 9, 2018

ML Smoker: https://www.poetryfoundation.org/poets/ml-smoker

Read “Another Attempt at Rescue”: https://www.poetryfoundation.org/poems/51569/another-attempt-at-rescue

James Welch, "Winter in the Blood"

Henry Real Bird: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ECioIUDOJA4

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Fam-MeUufuU

Debra Earling: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3wlJwH8XBIc

http://www.permaredfilm.com/

http://www.hanksville.org/storytellers/excerpts/PermaRed.html

https://www.arts.gov/art-works/2012/art-talk-writer-debra-magpie-earling

Heather Cahoon, Two Poems, https://www.eou.edu/basalt/2018/09/19/two-poems-by-heather-cahoon/

 

Saturday, November 10, 2018

William Kittredge, “Grizzlies”

Paul Zarzyski: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=q4QIWmYmFlE

https://www.loc.gov/item/ihas.200196493

Judy Blunt: https://www.penguinrandomhouse.com/books/15208/breaking-clean-by-judy-blunt/9780375701306/   Click on the “Read an Excerpt” link.

Joe Wilkins  https://joewilkins.org/bio/

Read “Notes from the Journey Westward” http://www.theadroitjournal.org/issue-nine-joe-wilkins

Gwendolen Haste, “The Ranch in the Coulee,” p. 2 of this link: https://scholarworks.boisestate.edu/cgi/viewcontent.cgi?referer=https://www.google.com/&httpsredir=1&article=1004&context=ahsahta

Maile Meloy, “Ranch Girl”

Thomas McGuane, “Gallatin Canyon”

 

Week 3

Friday, November 16, 2018

Dana Fitz Gale, “Covenants”

Chauna Craig, “Hidden in Plain Site”

Caroline Patterson, “Boy Scouts”

Rick Bass, “Her First Elk”

 

Saturday, November 17, 2018

Sandra Alcosser: https://www.poetryfoundation.org/poets/sandra-alcosser

Read “The Entomologist’s Landscape” https://www.poetryfoundation.org/poetrymagazine/browse?contentId=34820

“What Makes the Grizzlies Dance” (in class)

Patricia Goedicke: https://www.poetryfoundation.org/poets/patricia-goedicke

Montana Pears

Melissa Kwasny: https://www.poetryfoundation.org/poets/melissa-kwasny

Read “Chokecherries” https://www.poetryfoundation.org/poems/51571/chokecherries

Chris Dombrowski: https://www.poetryfoundation.org/poets/chris-dombrowski

Read Sustenance: https://www.poetryfoundation.org/poetrymagazine/poems/51078/sustenance-56d22e963aff3

Madeline DeFrees: https://www.poetryfoundation.org/poets/madeline-defrees

Read “Still Life” http://www.madelinedefrees.com/still-life/

David James Duncan, “Who Owns the West” https://www.thesunmagazine.org/issues/276/who-owns-the-west

INTERNATIONAL 
SUCHE
Startseite > International > Programme > Ludwigsburg International Classrooms (LICs) > ENG 25 Kompaktveranstaltung: Introduction to the Literature of Montana
Startseite   Download Zentrum  Sitemap  KontaktLogin

DruckansichtDruckansicht